5 Fandom Friday: Upcoming TV Shows I Can’t Wait to See!

I am so loving getting back into the 5 Fandom Friday spirit:) There are definitely plenty of tv shows to come that look interesting, but few that truly call to me. Here are my fave picks this year:

1. Great News

Tina Fey is involved, and that is all that I really need to know. That lady rules over my sense of humor. Her Netflix show Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt had a second season even better than the first; how does she do that?? Featuring Briga Heelan, Andrea Martin, John Michael Higgins, and Horatio Sands, Great News is premiering on NBC April 25th and I can not wait.

2. Riverdale

I am watching the premiere tonight, and I am fangirling hard. Archie comics were staples throughout my girlhood, and the Twin Peaks supernatural vibe added to the Riverdale universe just feels right. So, so right.

3. Legion

This looks insane and amazing. I expect to have no idea what is real and what is not, and to have a lot of dry Aubrey Plaza moments. Killer.

4. American Gods

The cast for this already makes it a winner, so I am very hopeful. If anyone has a chance of successfully adapting and bringing American Gods to the screen, it is these people.

5. Santa Clarita Diet

So this was a surprise. One day the promo popped up on my Facebook feed, featuring Drew Barrymore and Timothy Olyphant in a funny literal zombie suburbia. Love it.

Honorable Mention:

Golden Girls

All of the seasons will be on Hulu Feb. 13th! Yes. Finally, my Golden Girls needs will be fulfilled, and I will emerge all the classier for it.

sign

Save

Leave a Reply

