5 Fandom Friday: Films I’m Excited to See in 2017

There are so many movies that I want to see this year, it’s ridiculous. I am sure that there are tons of other movies not on my radar yet that I will soon fangirl over as well. Let us revel together in 5 Fandom Friday land:

In order of release:

Lego Batman

Will Arnett is my favorite Batman right now, and probably for the foreseeable future as well. The trailer played in theaters is so hilarious and cute; it is exactly what I need.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2

Drax, you are my precious. Can’t wait to play with this gang again.

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

The first Kingsman was a manic funbundle of a spy movie semi-spoof. It is a glorious Matthew Vaughn, and I have high hopes for the sequel with Channing Tatum. That man has epic comic talents.

Thor: Ragnarok

Mark Ruffalo and Chris Helmsworth buddy movie? Sold.

Star Wars VIII

The next Star Wars will be bittersweet, with the loss of Carrie Fisher. It will not add to my already high expectations of this film, it will just add a bit of emotion and crying. Deserved, deep crying, with my fist in the air screaming “Go, Carrie, you Badass! Jedi mind that asshole!” (We all know General Leia totally has covert Jedi skills)

sign

5 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: Films I’m Excited to See in 2017

Leave a Reply

