5 Fandom Friday: Favorite Fandom Phrases

Another 5 Fandom Friday in the land of sharing geekdom. Damn, I love the smell of respectful geeking out at any time of day! Here are my top fandom phrases:

1. Idjits – Supernatural

tumblr_inline_myfkv3Q1IQ1s65rab

Poor Bobby does his best to keep Sam and Dean out of trouble. Some of my favorite episodes concentrate on his character, the workhorse behind the actual saving of the world many times over.

2. Spoilers – Doctor Who

tumblr_lscbr8AwF61qijoeyo1_400

River is the true mistress of all and everything! Alex Kingston, please come back to Who, I miss you.

3. Oooooooh, Degrasse Tyson-San – Archer

2da83850469dbe9d06d7182122aabcc8

Of all the quips and sayings on Archer, this is my favorite one. I also say this whenever Neil Degrasse Tyson is mentioned in real life.

4. Tommy’s Audition Hosting Speech – Pitch Perfect

83bb39cc3bdba9749fd06210151b7704

This saying incorporates so much of what makes up the fandom love phenomenon. That might be just my interpretation though.

5. Damage My Calm – Serenity

24TEE_TEMPLATE-damage-my-calm-file2Jayne was unexpectedly well-spoken many times on Firefly and Serenity. He was full of down home wisdom tidbits, and this was my favorite.

sign

7 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: Favorite Fandom Phrases

  1. Such a great collection! I included “spoilers,” on my list, too, and couldn’t agree more that Alex needs to come back to the show. I also ❤ Bobby and his idioms (ijitioms?) so much.

    My hubs and I like to quote Archer often, too, but we lean more toward "danger zone!" or "Truckasaurus." Because I have large hands. (Can't you feel the love there? Haha!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

