5 Fandom Friday: Fictional Vehicles I’d Love To Travel In

There are a goodly number of vehicles from the land of fiction in which I would like to travel. Over the years my expectations for modes of transportation has been colored by these powerhouses of awesome on wheels. ( Some of the following have wheels only in a metaphorical sense, but I still ride the heck out of them in my imagination. )

1. The Wanderer – The Wild Wild West

tvtrain1This is one tricked out train I could live a long happy life wandering about in. I would also host so many Murder Mystery parties and winery tours.

2. T.A.R.D.I.S – Doctor Who

tardis-590x330I have to say, the most recent version of the TARDIS is my favorite. It is so beautiful and full of chalkboards and bookshelves.

3. Serenity – Firefly

planetsideThe design and functionality of this ship is one of the best things about Firefly, and everything about that show is boss.

4. Comet – The Adventures of Brisco County Jr.

BriscoComet is such a smart and loyal horse. He single-handedly keeps Bruce Campbell’s character alive; an impressive feat!

5. The British Taxis – Sherlock

S2E3_harrods-having-a-sale-600x337I get distracted when watching Sherlock, because I want to ride around in those taxis. Such a beautiful glossy black taxi, that would pick me up and drop me off whenever I need it with a minimum of fuss. Bonus: Seats warmed by Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman.

sign

10 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: Fictional Vehicles I’d Love To Travel In

  1. The tardis of course! That would probably be my number one. I would also add the spaceship from ‘Close Encounters of a Third Kind’ so I can play that song over and over.

    Like

Leave a Reply

