5 Fandom Friday: 5 Magical Items I Would Love To Own

The Nerdy Girlie and Super Space Chick keep coming up with the most awesome 5 Fandom Friday prompts! My favorite part of the week is participating in this and reading what my fellow Lady Geek Bloggers have come up with as well. You guys never disappoint and inspire me to up my game.

For this 5 Fandom Friday I choose 5 magical items that I could build a whole life around. Since there are so many magical objects to choose from, I picked those which best fit my personality and needs.

1. The Gertrude Hunt Bed-and-Breakfast from The Innkeeper Chronicles

back-cover-clean-sweep-small5This inn responds to the whims and design wishes of the innkeeper. Got a dead body or some luggage in the entryway? The inn can suck that problem into the floor and deposit or store it wherever you want. Want to grab unruly people and shove them into another dimension? The inn can handle that as well. Feel like putting in the ballroom from Beauty in the Beast? Just think about it! Ilona Andrews is one of my favorite newer fantasy authors, and this is a creation from her Innkeeper Chronicles Series.  The TARDIS was incredibly tempting to choose instead, but Gertrude Hunt just suits me better.

2. Captain Jack Harkness’ Vortex Manipulator from Doctor Who/Torchwood

d89970d1-3d21-4fd2-8c63-e9feb3e38f9bSince I shall want to stay close to my home base, I prefer a portable mode of traveling through distances or time. It feels nice to share a preference with Jack Harkness and River Song:) Innuendo Squad Assemble!

sci-fi-fantasy-co-captains-of-the-innuendo-squad_large

3. Archimedes the Owl from The Sword in the Stone

Archimedes1He is technically not an item, but I am going to push that definition a bit. He’s so adorable, cranky, intelligent, and laughs with insane glee. And he loves tea. If I am going to have magic in my life, I need an Archimedes!

tumblr_my8510PPcP1qdjhc0o4_500

4. Benny the Book from Ella Enchanted

Ella EnchantedIf I am going to be hopping around time and space, it is possible that I would get a bit lost. Like a lot. Enter Benny the Book, all inclusive map and font of knowledge. He’s like a magic mirror that can literally spell things out for you on your travels, which is perfect!

5. The Philosopher’s Stone from The Librarian: The Curse of the Judas Chalice

psThe Philosopher’s Stone varies what it can do from tale to tale, so I have specified this version. With the expenses of my magic lifestyle, I might need access to unlimited quantities of gold. Stone + Pillow = Mortgage is paid, Ba-Bam!

Untitled4

2 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: 5 Magical Items I Would Love To Own

Leave a Reply

