5 Fandom Friday: Recent Songs From Television That Have Struck Me with Their Awesomeness

There have been a truly impressive number of TV Shows which feature amazing music lately and I love it! I felt that this week’s 5 Fandom Friday Topic was the perfect opportunity to give them some much deserved recognition. The fact that I have probably been watching way too much television this year might be a secondary factor as well.

1. Rainbow Connection (Same title as The Muppets song, different one though:) – Garfunkel and Oates

Garfunkel and Oates is a treasure trove for a number of beautiful as well as hilarious songs. Rainbow Connection is one that I have been re-watching quite a bit.

2. Sia’s Chandelier – Karen Gillan on Selfie

Karen has been astounding me with her talent, as well as making me very sad that Selfie has been canceled. Boooo! Her rendition of Chandelier was so perfect, and it was her actual voice!

3. Ground Floor – Karaoke Night with the Pitch Perfect Team

Ground Floor is so gosh darn cute, and has become one of my new guilty pleasures! John C. McGinley is pure papa bear boss and the rest of the cast is scattered with Pitch Perfect alumni!

4. Les Mis – Key and Peele

Key and Peele have got some pipes! This comedic take on Les Mis is lovingly done.

5. Carry On my Wayward Son – Supernatural Musical

I am still recovering from the Supernatural Musical episode. Can’t! Breathe! That show has earned their fandom and a forever seat at the geek love table.

6 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: Recent Songs From Television That Have Struck Me with Their Awesomeness

  1. Carry On My Wayward Son!!! Gah! That song! I haven't seen the musical episode yet (I am working through the series episode by episode) but I absolutely LOVE that show!!!!

    I haven't heard any of these other songs yet, but I will most definitely check them all out! I had no idea that Karen Gillian could sing! <3 her as Amy Pond

    Love,
    Jenn

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rainbow Connection is deff one of those amazing and heartfelt songs! One of my favorite bands Bad Veins, JUST released their own version of the song this week! You should check it out, its lovely!

    When i saw your collage and thought AMY POND?! I cannot believe besides being stunning she can sing too! Seriously?! Love that girl!

    Les Miz, is one of my fave musicals so I cannot wait to check out this comedic version! Thanks for the great list! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

