5 Fandom Friday: My Favorite Things About Winter

2014 was an amazing year for me, and this has put me in a state of bliss that is almost annoying to be around. Still being in the season of delicious treats and snow days keeps me from skipping around and maybe even singing in public. I am too wary of slipping and landing in a pile of sneaky frost. Plus, baking various chocolate confections and then eating them along with a cup of Baileys or cider keeps me busy.
 Yes, I am obsessed! S’mores belong on everything!
The Christmas Tree in my house is covered in Doctor Who ornaments and TARDIS lights. It is awesome and I always hesitate to take it down.
 ‘Tis the season for sweaters, soft blankets, and scads of flannel.
The fireplace is a seasonal and classy place to enjoy my holiday desserts and drinks. As long as that fire is going, anything goes!
 The holidays gave me the time to go back to my hometown and see my family and friends!

4 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: My Favorite Things About Winter

Leave a Reply

