5 Fandom Friday: My Favorite Holiday Songs To Spread Cheer

 1. Santa Claus is Coming to Town – Bruce Springsteen

I had this record growing up, and it is still my favorite Christmas moodsetter. The main difference is that now I play it on my computer instead of my Big Bird record player, but only because that 45 has been pretty much played to death. Maybe I could find another copy on Amazon….

2. Do it on My Twin Bed – Saturday Night Live

The new generation of Saturday Night Live women kill it with their music video tribute to the holidays.

3. Baby it’s Cold Outside – Elf Version

Elf is an amazing Jon Favreau Christmas movie, and this scene showcases Zooey’s voice and Will Ferrell’s sweetness.

4. Santa’s My Boyfriend – Saturday Night Live

Amy Poehler, Maya Rudolph, and Kristen Wigg sing about their boyfriend Santa, and it is amazing.

5. Christmas is all Around – Billy Mack from Love Actually

Bill Nighy is the absolute best part of Love Actually, playing a musician being hilariously honest about Christmasing up an old song for the hopes of a comeback. As well as beating all those sugary pop Christmas songs on the charts!

5 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: My Favorite Holiday Songs To Spread Cheer

  1. Do It On My Twin Bed- YES! That video gave me restored hope in their digital shorts. Nobody can compare to The Lonely Island guys, but those ladies sure come close in that video. Dongs Around the World is another good one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

